Allowing Life to Unfold

Allowing-Dandelion

By: Jamil Haidari

In the past 2 years I have consciously “ALLOWED” for Synchronicity to shape and lead my life to its unfolding. When my wisdom begins to push me in a direction, and life begins to mirror its echos (through family, friends, coincidences, strangers etc). I begin to shift my energies towards that outcome in all its possibilities and then allow for life to guide me. In the past I would attempt to force results, and plow my way to the finish line. This left me usually frustrated, tired and angry at life. I have come to a space of understanding that I do not have the GPS for where my life will take me. My intentions and my actions plant seeds; they build a boat that will take me where I want to go. Life is the captain, the sea and the current. As the witness, and co-creator of my life I have to be open to receiving and then stepping forward when the opportunity presents itself. As individuals and a collective we can go beyond a “Linear Time Progression” for achieving our individual and collective objectives. The Business Plan Model for life (mapping out all the steps) keeps only one stream open in an endless stream of potentials. I am not advocating, doing nothing. It is a balance of Effort and Allowing. 

My life example: When I was about to be married, neither myself nor my wife had the means to have a wedding or the funds to live together. However, once we put our down payment on our venue; things started happening. Within 1 hour, I had a job offer that paid me more than enough to cover the rent on my own. My fiance also got a job offer almost within the same time frame. We also found the perfect home right near where my wife would be working. Things just fell into place when we made a commitment to something. I have many other stories like this just in the past 2 years. It was our intention, and our ability to stay open to all possibilities and then do our part when life came knocking.
It is less about doing and more about being. Be Open, Be Ready, Be Active, Be Curious, BE BE BE. We are all 1 step, action, phone call, conversation, decision from a totally new life. Is it not so for all the major accomplishments that have occurred in our life. One decision, one action that created a domino of events and happenings that led to this point. If you are not living through Allowing and a Natural Unfoldment of life, then let these words trigger a more harmonious and conscious journey where anything is possible at any moment.
Namaste

Leave a Reply

